logo 2018 orlando

ORLANDO, Fla. July 4 — Three quartets from the Far Western District competed in the Quarterfinals at the BHS International Convention in Orlando, which began on Tuesday with the third session completing earlier today.

International veteran quartets Artistic License and The Newfangled Four advance to the Semifinal round. Quartet Suit Up! finished the competition in a respectable 25th place; this was the first time the quartet appeared on the international stage. Quartet Second Wind, from the Rocky Mountain District but with two members from the Greater Phoenix, AZ Chapter in the Far Western District, finished in 31st place.

pdf 2018 International Quartet Quarterfinals (28 KB)

Here is the lineup for the Semifinals, which will take place on Thursday, July 6 starting at 11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PDT). 

Mic Tester: Rhapsody - SWD

  1. Trocadero - SNOBS
  2. Frontier - PIO
  3. Category 4 - DIX
  4. Rooftop Records - SUN
  5. Artistic License - FWD
  6. The Newfangled Four - FWD
  7. Studio 4 - MAD
  8. After Hours - ILL
  9. Signature - SUN
  10. Pratt Street Power - MAD
  11. Pacific Ring - EVG
  12. BoomTown - CSD
  13. Gimme Four - MAD
  14. Stockholm Syndrome - SNOBS
  15. Throwback - SUN
  16. The Core - JAD
  17. Maelstrom - SWD
  18. Flipside - EVG
  19. Clutch - SWD
  20. Quorum - JAD

Next up is the Next Generation Varsity Quartet Contest, July 4 at 5:00 p.m. EDT (2:00 p.m. PDT).

 

Share this post

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn