logo 2018 orlando

ORLANDO, Fla., July 5 — The "top ten" list is in, and FWD quartets Artistic License and The Newfangled Four have advanced to the Finals!

While it should be no suprise that these two quartets made it to the top ten, the question this year is: will they be bringing home hardware? We won't know until Saturday night. Stay tuned!

Here are the top ten finalists, in order of appearance:

Mic Tester: Clutch - SWD

  1. The Newfangled Four - FWD
  2. Category 4 - DIX
  3. Throwback - SUN
  4. Stockholm Syndrome - SNOBS
  5. Rooftop Records - SUN
  6. After Hours - ILL
  7. Artistic License - FWD
  8. Quorum - JAD
  9. Studio 4 - MAD
  10. Signature - SUN

Scores for the semifinalists who did not advance:

pdf 2018 International Quartet Semifinals (64 KB)

Coming up:

  • Pitch Perfected: Association of International Champions (AIC) Show, Thursday, July 5 at 7:30 p.m. EDT (4:30 p.m. PDT)
  • International Chorus Contest, Friday, July 6, Session #1 at 10:00 a.m. EDT (7:00 a.m. PDT)
  • International Chorus Contest, Friday, July 6, Session #2 at 4:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. PDT)
  • Saturday Night Spectacular, Saturday, July 7 at 5:15 p.m. EDT (2:15 p.m. PDT)
  • International Quartet Finals, Saturday, July 7 at 6:45 p.m. EDT (3:45 p.m. PDT)

Share this post

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn