logo 2018 orlando

ORLANDO, Fla., July 6 — The Vocal Majority from the Dallas Metro, TX Chapter (SWD) has captured the title of 2018 International Chorus Champion. The Westminster Chorus from the Far Western District earns the Silver medal.

It was a chorus contest to remember, with some fantastic performances and some incredibly high scores. Once again the "VM" came out on top with a darned-near-prefect average of 97.1% to earn the gold medal, with our Westminster guys bringing home silver with an average of 95.7. Also competing from the Far Westrern District was the Fog City Singers from the Barbary Coast, CA Chapter who finished 7th. Thirty choruses performed in the competition, including three choruses from our affiliates in New Zealand, Sweden, and Great Britain.

Your International Medalists for 2018 are:

  1.  The Vocal Majority • Dallas Metro, TX (SWD) • 2912 • 97.1%
  2.  The Westminster Chorus • Westminster, CA (FWD) • 2870 • 95.7%
  3.  Parkside Harmony • Hershey, PA (MAD) • 2767 • 92.2%
  4.  Sound of The Rockies • Denver Mile High, CO (RMD) • 2765 • 92.2%
  5.  Music City Chorus • Nashville, TN (DIX) • 2763 • 92.1%

Download the Official Scoring Summary:

pdf 2018 International Chorus Finals (25 KB)

Coming up:

  • Saturday Night Spectacular, Saturday, July 7 at 5:15 p.m. EDT (2:15 p.m. PDT)
  • International Quartet Finals, Saturday, July 7 at 6:45 p.m. EDT (3:45 p.m. PDT)

 

Share this post

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn