The Far Western District is subdivided into five Divisions:

map FWDArizona Division (AZ)

The State of Arizona.

Northeast Division (NE)

That portion of Nevada which lies north of the 37th parallel and the following California counties: King, Tulare and Inyo (whose common southern boundaries form an east-west line forming the southern boundary of this division), Fresno, San Benito, Merced, Madera, Stanislaus, Mariposa, San Joaquin, Calaveras, Tuolumne, Mono, Sacramento, Amador, Alpine, Yolo, El Dorado, Colusa, Sutter, Placer, Yuba, Nevada, Glenn, Butte, Sierra, Tehama, Plumas, Shasta, Lassen, Siskiyou, Modoc and Solano.

Northwest Division (NW)

California counties west of the Coastal Range: Del Norte, Humboldt, Trinity, Mendocino, Lake, Sonoma, Napa, and Marin, as well as the counties of Contra Costa, Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, Monterey, Santa Cruz and Santa Clara.

Southeast Division (SE)

California counties: San Bernardino, Riverside, San Diego, Imperial, and Orange; that portion of Nevada which lies south of the 37th parallel; Washington County, Utah.

Southwest Division (SW)

The State of Hawaii and California counties: San Luis Obispo, Kern, Santa Barbara, Ventura and Los Angeles County. Santa Barbara County includes the islands of San Miguel, Santa Rosa and Santa Cruz. Ventura County includes San Nicolas Island and Los Angeles County includes Santa Catalina and San Clemente Islands.

Share this post

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn